The Tredyffrin/Easttown Board of School Directors met in special session on the above date at Conestoga High School, 200 Irish Road, Berwyn.

Members present: Kevin Buraks, Michele Burger, Douglas Carlson, Scott Dorsey, Roberta Hotinski, Todd Kantorczyk, Virginia Lastner, Katharine Murphy and Edward Sweeney.

Others in attendance:

Richard Gusick, Superintendent of Schools;

Arthur J. McDonnell, Business Manager/Board Secretary;

David Francella, Treasurer:

Ken Roos, District Solicitor;

Jeanne Pocalyko, Director of Human Resources:

Andrea Chipego, Director of Individualized Student Services;

Wendy Towle, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Staff Development, and Planning;

Mark Cataldi, Director of Assessment and Accountability;

Mike Szymendera, Director of Instructional Technology;

Chris Groppe, Special Education Supervisor;

Amy Meisinger, Principal, Conestoga High School;

Anthony DiLella, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School;

Misty Whelan, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School;

Patrick Boyle, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School:

and members of the press.

Comments/Questions from Community Members:

None.

Priority Discussion/Action

Approval of Conestoga High School Class of 2017

The Board of School Directors approved all students who have met the requirements for graduation as the Class of 2017, Conestoga High School, as submitted by Dr. Amy Meisinger, Principal, and that the final list be included in the official records of this meeting.

Board Discussion

None.

Comments/Questions from Community Members:

None.

Kevin Buraks moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors approved all students who have met the requirements for graduation as the Class of 2017, Conestoga High School, as submitted by Dr. Amy Meisinger, Principal. The motion passed 9-0.

Committee and Ambassador Reports

Updates will be shared at the June 12, 2017, Regular School Board Meeting.

Consent Agenda

Minutes

None.

Receive Financial Reports

None.

Routine Personnel Actions

Resignations/Releases/Retirements

The Board of School Directors approved the following resignations/releases/retirements: Judy Culbertson, payroll clerk, TEAO, resignation, effective 6/8/17

Appointments

The Board of School Directors approved the following appointments; changes in position and/or location: Linda Bogan, substitute custodian, District, at an hourly rate of \$11.58, effective 5/26/17

Anne Davis, counselor, Long Term Substitute Contract, Conestoga High School, salary based and prorated on an annual salary of \$59,800, effective 11/3/17 to 6/30/18**

Ferdinand Ferraro, substitute custodian, District, at an hourly rate of \$11.58, effective 5/26/17

Kari Galie, summer security, District, at an hourly rate of \$22.96, effective 6/19/17 to 8/22/17

Sharon Harrity, substitute custodian, District, at an hourly rate of \$11.58, effective 5/26/17

Peggy Jackson, substitute custodian, District, at an hourly rate of \$10.58, effective 5/26/17

Julie Masters, IEP driven tutor, District, at an hourly rate of \$10.58, effective 6/19/17 to 8/22/17

Rahshon Simmons, summer security, District, at an hourly rate of \$10.58, effective 5/25/17

John Vogan, summer security, District, at an hourly rate of \$22.96, effective 6/19/17 to 8/22/17

Bessie Wright, substitute custodian, District, at an hourly rate of \$11.58, effective 5/26/17

- * Employment contingent upon appropriate Personnel processing and State and Federal requirements.
- ** Salary subject to negotiated contract with the Tredyffrin/Easttown Educational Association for 2017-18 school year.

Volunteer Report DEVON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Kelly Neary

Adriana Tymchenko

Immigration Day			
Christina Arnault	Nabila Babouche	Erin Derham	Sabitha Gogula
Denise Griffith	Melissa Keesey	Lisa Lukens	Anastasia Rash
Sheeva Reilly	Barbara Schiff	Kelly Venneri	Ashley White
Second Grade Field Trip			
Lauren Amjed	Christina Arnault	Douglas Bellew	Emily Bernstein
Heather Burton	Kyle Campbell	Sean Cannon	Marla Carson
Amy Cava	Jen Cavanaugh	Erin Derham	Vilma Drozdovas
Jahnavi Kishore	Chris Loch	Aaron Mierzwa	Kara Mikita
Shiva Noorchashm	Mary Ellen O'Donnell	Tara Olderman	Gena Oliver
Cathy Rains	Nikole Salata	Barbara Schiff	Lisa Schreiber
Kim Sylvester	Meg Taft	Linda Webster	Baojun Ye
Third Grade Field Trip			
Melissa Benjamin	Kim Carr	Katrina Costas	Bernadette D'Emilio
Kate Etherington	Lauren Forman	Kari Francione	Kate Friel
Jen Gallagher	Diane Hoey	Tricia Jennings	Christine Jones
Jahnavi Kishore	Amy Lange	Vasavi Marabathula	Pamela Matzinger

Liz Sirgo

John Wallingford

Tracey Sloan

Maggie Yates

Year 2017 District Extended School Year Program Staff

Tracy Przybylowski

Mike Viola

That the Board of School Directors approved staff members, at the following rates, to conduct the 2017 District Extended School Year Program:

ESY Teacher: \$35/hour Teacher Assistant: \$13.78/hour ESY Tutor: \$55/hour

ESY Nurse: \$26/hour Speech/Language Therapist: \$55/hour

Appointment of District Tax Collector for the 2017-2018 School Year

The Board of School Directors appointed David Francella as tax collector for the Tredyffrin/Easttown School District for the year beginning July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018.

Appointment of Board Treasurer for the 2017-2018 School Year

The Board of School Directors appointed David Francella as Board Treasurer for the Tredyffrin/Easttown School District for the year beginning July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018.

Agreement with Forecast 5 Analytics, Inc.

The Board of School Directors approved an agreement between Forecast 5 Analytics, Inc. and the Tredyffrin/Easttown School District for the 2017-2018 school year in an amount not to exceed \$13,960.

Crossing Guard Agreement

The Board of School Directors approved an agreement with Tredyffrin Township to resolve any and all alleged outstanding obligations of both parties under the July 11, 2007 letter of understanding with respect to crossing guards through the date of execution of this Agreement, and simultaneously rescind the provisions of such letter of understanding relating to crossing guards as of the date of this Agreement.

The Board further requests Tredyffrin Township to pass an ordinance authorizing the District to assume the hiring and oversight of school crossing guards pursuant to 53 P.S. 66915.

Virginia Lastner moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors approve the consent agenda. The motion passed 9-0.

Other Actions Under Consideration

None.

Comments/Questions from Community Members:

None.

Information

School Board Meetings

In accordance with Act 93 of 1998 (Sunshine Law), the Board of School Directors met on the following dates/times in executive session to discuss items in one or more of the following areas: personnel, litigation, legal matters, confidential information, labor relations, real estate or land acquisition.

• None.

Future School Board Business Meetings:

Monday, June 12, 2017, Regular Board Business Meeting – 7:30 p.m. at Conestoga High School, 200 Irish Road, Berwyn

Kevin Buraks moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors adjourn the meeting. The motion passed 9-0.

General Announcement:

 Michele Burger thanked the administration, Conestoga High School principal and assistant principals for their hard work planning the graduation ceremony at Teamer Field for the Class of 2017. Virginia Lastner invited parents from Beaumont, Devon and Hillside Elementary Schools to volunteer to serve on the redistricting committee, Parent volunteers must have children who will be rising kindergartners through second graders during the 2017-2018 school year. The parent volunteer application will be open on the District website through Friday, June 2 at 5:00 pm. The selection will occur on Monday, June 5.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:42 p.m.

Submitted by

Arthur J. McDonnell Board Secretary

(minutes prepared by M. Durante)